Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) was created in 2019 to provide for the protection, enhancement, perpetuation and use of areas having a special historical, cultural, or aesthetic interest or value in order to promote the health, prosperity, and general welfare of the people. The HPC consists of nine (9) volunteer city residents appointed by the Mayor and Aldermen.

The Historic Preservation Commission meets the fourth Wednesday of the month at 2:00 p.m. in the Arthur A. Mendonsa Hearing Room at 112 E. State St. The meetings are open and the public is welcome to attend and comment. Those with business to conduct with the Historic Preservation Commission are directed to the Applications, Instructions, and Forms section of this website to obtain the correct form(s). Please note the meeting cutoff dates on the calendar of meetings below. Cutoff time is 3:00 p.m.

2024 Meetings
Meeting Date Cutoff Date Agenda Minutes Audio
Jan 03, 2024 Dec 06, 2023 Agenda Minutes Audio
Jan 24, 2024 Jan 03, 2024 Agenda Minutes Audio
Feb 28, 2024 Jan 25, 2024 Agenda Minutes Audio
Mar 27, 2024 Feb 29, 2024 Agenda Minutes Audio
Apr 24, 2024 Mar 28, 2024 Agenda Minutes Audio
May 22, 2024
SubCommittee Meeting
May 22, 2024 Apr 25, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Jun 26, 2024 May 23, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Jul 24, 2024 Jun 27, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Aug 28, 2024 Jul 25, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Sep 25, 2024 Aug 29, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Oct 23, 2024 Sep 26, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Nov 20, 2024 Oct 24, 2024 Agenda Minutes
Dec 18, 2024 Nov 21, 2024 Agenda Minutes
HPC Members
Mr. Darren Bagley-Heath, Chair
Ms. Mae Bowley
Ms. Kiersten Connor
Ms. Katrina Hornung
Ms. Kathy S. Ledvina
Ms. Pamela A. Miller
Ms. Virginia Mobley
Mr. Jeff Notrica
Ms. Patricia Richardson