

# **CORE MPO Technical Coordinating Committee**

Minutes October 17, 2024 at 2:00pm

## October 17, 2024 CORE MPO Technical Coordinating Committee

Voting Members	Representing	Present
Deanna Brooks	Chatham County Engineering	Х
Michele Strickland	City of Savannah	Х
Charles Ackridge	City of Bloomingdale	
Rhonda Ferrell	City of Garden City	
Leon Davenport	City of Pooler	Online
Omar Senati-Martinez	City of Port Wentworth	Х
Matt Walker	Town of Thunderbolt	
Peter Gulbronson	City of Tybee Island	
Paul Teague	Bryan County	Х
Nathan Clark	City of Richmond Hill	Χ
Jonathan Hulme	Effingham County	Х
Representative	Municipality within Effingham County (rotating seat)	
Mary Moskowitz	Chatham Area Transit	Χ
Randy Weitman	Georgia Ports Authority	
Heath Maines	Savannah Airport Commission	Χ
Melanie Wilson	MPC Executive Director & CEO	
Kaniz Sathi	GDOT – Planning	Χ
Katie Proctor	GDOT – District Five	Χ
Calia Brown	Bike Walk Savannah	X
Voting Alternate	Representing	
Others	Representing	
Pamela Everett	MPC	online
Asia Hernton	CORE MPO	Χ
Anna McQuarrie	CORE MPO/MPC	Χ
Kieron Coffield	CORE MPO	Χ
Wykoda Wang	CORE MPO	Χ
Hind Patel	MPC IT	X
Kirra Fields	City of Savannah	online
Joseph Longo	FHWA	online
Vivian Canizares	GDOT	online

Eric Van Otteren	Bryan County	online
Rob Whiteside		online
Shubhan Goel	City of Savannah	online
Teresa Scott	Consultant for Chatham County President St.	online
Rhodes Hunt	Kimley-Horn	X
Harrison Dean	Kimley-Horn	X
Denise Grabowski	Consultant	online
Matt Clark	Heath and Lineback	X
Tina Bockhold	Chatham County	X
Richard Fangmann	Pond and Co	Х

#### I. Approval of Agenda

Ms. Michele Strickland, City of Savannah, motioned to approve the agenda, seconded by Ms. Calia Brown, Bike Walk Savannah. The motion passed with none opposed.

#### **II. Action Items**

## 1. Approval of the August 1st 2024, CORE MPO TCC Meeting Minutes

Mr. Nathan Clark, City of Richmond Hill, motioned to approve the August 1<sup>st</sup>, 2024, meeting minutes, seconded by Ms. Calia Brown. The motion passed with none opposed.

#### 2. Calendar for 2025

Ms. Michele Strickland motioned to approve the August 1<sup>st</sup>, 2024, meeting minutes, seconded by Mr. Heath Maines, Savannah Airport. The motion passed with none opposed.

## 3. Participation Plan Update

Ms. Caila Brown motioned to endorse the Participation Plan, seconded by Mr. Omar Senati-Martinez, City of Port Wentworth. The motion passed with none opposed.

## 4. Title VI Plan Update

Ms. Michele Strickland motioned to endorse the Title VI Plan, seconded by Ms. Mary Moskowitz, Chatham Area Transit. The motion passed with none opposed.

## 5. Authorization to Submit Roadway Functional Classification Requests to GDOT

Ms. Michele Strickland motioned to endorse the Authorization to Submit Roadway Functional Classification Requests to GDOT, seconded by Ms. Caila Brown. The motion passed with none opposed.

#### **III. Other Business**

- 6. Bicycle and Pedestrian Facility Study
- 7. US 80 Corridor Study Phase II
- 8. Urban Flooding Model Study Phase II
- 9. TMA Carryover Funds

## **IV. Status Reports**

#### 10. Federal Certification Review

## 11. President Street Railroad Crossing Elimination Study

## V. Information Reports (verbal)

## 12. GDOT Project Status Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## 13. Chatham County Project Status Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## 14. City of Savannah Project Status Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## 15. Savannah Hilton Head International Airport Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## 16. Chatham Area Transit Project Status Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## 17. LATS-SCDOT Project Status Update

Report attached to the agenda.

## VI. Other Public Comments (limit to 3 minutes)

#### **VII. Notices**

- 18. 2024 AMPO Conference Information
- 19. Next CORE MPO TCC Meeting December 12, 2024 at 2:00pm

## VIII. Adjournment

There being no further business, the October 17th, 2024, TCC meeting was adjourned.

The Chatham County- Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission provides meeting summary minutes which are adopted by the respective board. Verbatim transcripts of minutes are the responsibility of the interested party.