

# **CORE MPO Board**

Minutes June 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024 at 10:00am

# June 26, 2024 CORE MPO BOARD

Voting Members	Representing	Present	On-Line
Asia Hernton	Advisory Committee on Accessible Transportation	Х	
Steve Scholar	City of Richmond Hill	Х	
Tim Callanan	Effingham County Commission	Х	
Nick Palumbo	City of Savannah	Х	
Karen Jarrett	Metropolitan Planning Commission	Х	
Bruce Campbell	City of Garden City	Х	
Jim Aiello	Savannah Airport Commission		
Deidrick Cody	Chatham Area Transit Board of Directors	Х	
Brian West	City of Tybee Island		
Dana Williams	Town of Thunderbolt		
Laura Lawton	Town of Vernonberg		
Karen Williams	City of Pooler		
Jay Melder	City of Savannah	Х	
Vivian Canizares	Georgia Department of Transportation		
Jamie McCurry	Georgia Ports Authority		
Armand Turner	Citizens Advisory Committee		
Gary Norton	City of Port Wentworth		
Dennis Baxter	City of Bloomingdale		
Chester Ellis	Chatham County Commission (Chairman)	X	
Michael Kaigler	Chatham County	Х	
Chairperson	Economic Development & Freight Advisory Committee		
Tanya Milton	Chatham County	Х	
VotingAlternates	Representing		
Matt Walker	Town of Thunderbolt	Х	
Ted Hicks	Georgia Department of Transportation	Х	
Heath Maines	Savannah Airport Commission	Х	
Tom Hutchinson	City of Pooler	Х	
Others	Representing		
Katie Proctor	GDOT District 5		Х
Kaniz Sathi	GDOT		Х
Joseph Longo	FHWA		Х
Genesis Harrod	CORE MPO		
Wykoda Wang	CORE MPO	Х	
Kieron Coffield	CORE MPO/MPC	Х	
Pamela Everett	MPC		Х
Melanie Wilson	MPC	Х	
Anna McQuarrie	MPC – Special Projects	Х	
Hind Patel	MPC/IT	Х	
Joseph Shearouse	City of Savannah	Х	

Mary Moskowitz	Chatham Area Transit	Х	
Deanna Brooks	Chatham County	Х	
Ashley Goodrich	Thunderbolt – consultant	Х	
Leon Davenport	Pooler – consultant		Х
Paul Teague	Bryan County		Х
Beverly Dumas	Chatham Area Transit		Х
Rhodes Hunt	Kimley-Horn Consultant	Х	
Chris Marsengill	Kimley-Horn Consultant	Х	
Veronica Enoch	Assistant Exec. Director of Garden City	Х	
Faye DiMassimo	City of Savannah	Х	
Dr. Estella Shabazz	City of Savannah		Х

# I. Approval of Agenda

Mr. Nick Palumbo motioned to approve June 26th, 2024, CORE MPO Board meeting agenda; seconded by Ms. Tanya Milton. The motion passed with none opposed.

# II. Committee Reports (verbal)

# III. Action Items

1. Approval of the May 3rd, 2024, CORE MPO Board Meeting Minutes

Mr. Steve Scholar motioned to approve the May 3rd, 2024, Meeting Minutes; seconded by Mr. Deidrick Cody. The motion passed with none opposed.

2. FY 2024 - FY 2027 TIP Amendments June 2024

Mr. Nick Palumbo motioned to approve the FY 2024 - F Y2027 TIP amendment; seconded by Mr. Tom Hutchinson. The motion passed with none opposed.

3. Approval of the DRAFT Financially Constrained 2050 MTP Project List

Mr. Jay Melder motioned to approve the DRAFT Financially Constrained 2050 MTP Project List; seconded by Mr. Nick Palumbo. The motion passed with none opposed.

# 4. CORE MPO Bylaws Update

Mr. Jay Melder motioned to approve the CORE MPO Bylaws Update; seconded by Mr. Nick Palumbo. The motion passed with none opposed.

# **IV. Other Business**

#### V. Status Reports

- 5. Non-Motorized Transportation Plan Update Status Report
- 6. Congestion Management Process Update
- 7. Federal Certification Review
- 8. Project Status Update Existing Conditions SR 25/US 17 Corridor Study

# VI. Information Reports (verbal)

9. GDOT Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

10. Chatham County Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

11. City of Savannah Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

12. Savannah Hilton Head International Airport Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

13. Chatham Area Transit Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

14. LATS-SCDOT Project Status Update Report

Report attached to the agenda.

15. TIP Funding Tracking Report

Report attached to the agenda.

### VII. Other Public Comments (limit to 3 minutes)

### **VIII. Notices**

### IX. Adjournment

There being no further business, the June 26th, 2024, CORE MPO Board meeting was adjourned.

The Chatham County- Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission provides meeting summary minutes which are adopted by the respective board. Verbatim transcripts of minutes are the responsibility of the interested party.